Most parents are familiar with the problem: As soon as the children begin to crawl and play on the floor, the wear on pants increases. This means that new trousers have to be bought all the time, which is both time consuming and polluting.

For this reason, we developed the Dreifeder children's jeans. It consists of a resistant Cordura® denim with temperature and moisture regulating Coolmax® All Season fibers and is visually and haptically indistinguishable from normal jeans. The sustainably made in Portugal jeans with organic cotton are the ideal pants for all children.

As a young team, we are aware of the current social, economic and ecological challenges with which consumer behavior and above all the global textile industry are confronted. We want to make a contribution to positive change. We therefore place our sustainability concept first in areas such as material procurement, production standards and many other areas such as climate-neutral shipping.

Dreifeder TEam

Kaspar Schiesser
Founder / CEO

Textiles have always interested me a lot, which is why I specialized in this field and did the Bsc (Hons) in Textile Business Management in Zurich. As a product manager at an international motorcycle clothing company, I had a lot to do with abrasion-resistant and robust materials, which ultimately also led to the idea of children's pants: When I played with my nephew on the floor, I noticed how much he moved while playing and that his pants were almost worn through on the knees. This was the cornerstone for Dreifeder and I am pleased that today I can develop the latest pants with my nephew and two nieces.

 

David Nüesch
Web developer

Anna Zenhaeuser
Customer support

Manel Joos
Marketing / social media

why three-spring?

The name Dreifeder is inspired by the Brothers Grimm fairy tale "The Three Feathers". In this, a king looks for a suitable successor among his three sons by instructing them to bring him the most beautiful carpet. He throws three feathers into the air, which show the sons the directions. The inconspicuous and underestimated youngster finds a trap door where his feather has fallen and a toad underneath, which conjures up the most beautiful carpet for him. 

Our children's pants don't come from a toad, but they would have convinced the king. Because the Dreifeder jeans differ from other children's pants thanks to countless advantages, the middle feather in the logo has a different color.

Den meisten Eltern ist die Problematik bekannt: Kaum beginnen die Kinder zu krabbeln und am Boden zu spielen, steigt der Verschleiss an Hosen. Dies bedeutet, dass ständig neue Hosen gekauft werden müssen, was sowohl zeitaufwändig als auch umweltbelastend ist.

Aus diesem Grund haben wir die Dreifeder Kinderjeans entwickelt. Sie besteht aus einem widerstandsfähigen Cordura®- Denim mit temperatur- und feuchtigkeitsregulierenden Coolmax® All Season-Fasern und ist dabei optisch und haptisch nicht von einer normalen Jeans zu unterscheiden. Die nachhaltig in Portugal hergestellte Jeans mit Bio-Baumwolle ist die ideale Hose für alle Kinder.

Als junges Team sind wir uns der aktuellen sozialen, wirtschaftlichen und ökologischen Herausforderungen bewusst, mit denen das Konsumverhalten und vor allem die globale Textilindustrie konfrontiert sind. Dazu möchten wir einen Beitrag an einen positiven Wandel leisten. Wir stellen deshalb unser Nachhaltigkeitskonzept in Bereichen wie der Materialbeschaffung, dem Produktionsstandard und vielen weiteren Bereichen wie dem klimaneutralen Versand an oberste Stelle.

Dreifeder TEam

Kaspar Schiesser
Gründer / CEO

Textilien haben mich schon seit jeher sehr interessiert, weshalb ich mich auch in diesem Fachgebiet spezialisiert habe und in Zürich den Bsc (Hons) in Textile Business Management gemacht habe. Als Product Manager bei einem international tätigen Motorradbekleidungsunternehmen hatte ich viel mit abriebfesten und robusten Materialien zu tun, was schlussendlich auch zur Idee mit den Kinderhosen führte: Als ich mit meinem Neffen am Boden spielte, bemerkte ich, wie sehr er sich beim Spielen bewegt und dass seine Hosen an den Knien schon fast durchgescheuert waren. Dies war der Grundstein für Dreifeder und es freut mich, dass ich heute mit meinem Neffen und mittlerweile zwei Nichten die neusten Hosen entwickeln darf.

 

David Nüesch
Web Developer

Anna Zenhäusern
Customer Support

Gian-Reto Zanetti
Finanzen / Content creator

warum dreifeder?

Der Name Dreifeder ist inspiriert vom Gebrüder Grimm-Märchen „Die drei Federn“. In diesem sucht ein König unter seinen drei Söhnen den geeigneten Nachfolger, indem er sie beauftragt, ihm den schönsten Teppich zu bringen. Dazu wirft er drei Federn in die Luft, welche den Söhnen die Richtungen weisen. Der unscheinbare und unterschätzte Jüngste findet dort, wo seine Feder hingefallen ist, eine Falltür und darunter eine Kröte, welche ihm den schönsten Teppich zaubert. 

Unsere Kinderhosen kommen zwar nicht von einer Kröte, hätten den König aber bestimmt auch überzeugt. Weil sich die Dreifeder Jeans dank unzähligen Vorteilen von anderen Kinderhosen unterscheiden, hat die mittlere Feder im Logo eine andere Farbe.